# THE KARACHI COTTON ASSOCIATION

(The Cotton Exchange, I.I. Chundrigar Road, Karach

#### FINAL RESULTS OF ELECTION OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND OFFICE BEARERS FOR THE YEAR 2021-22

Following the Schedule/Program of the election of the Executive Committee and Office Bearers of The Karachi Cotton Association for the year 2021-22, the under mentioned gentlemen had filed their Nomination Papers for the election of the Executive Committee for the year 2021-22 from the respective Classes against **07** vacant Seats of the Executive Committee from the Corporate Class and **01** vacant Seat of the Executive Committee from the Associate Class:-

# **CORPORATE MEMBERS**

# (07 VACANT SEATS)

- 1) Mr. A. Shakoor Dada (M/s. Star Cotton Corporation (Pvt.) Limited) 2) Mr. Asif Bashir (M/s. Shams Textile Mills Limited) 3) Dr. Jassu Mal (M/s. Sindh Agro Industries) 4) Mr. Jahangir Moghul (M/s. Moghul & Sons) 5) Khawaja Tahir Mahmood (M/s. Shafiq Enterprises) 6) Mr. Muhammad Asif (M/s. Afzal & Co.) 7) Mr. Muhammad Adil Osawala (M/s. NASCOT) 8) Mr. Maqbool Sadiq
  - (M/s. Haji Khudabux Amir Umar)
- 9) Mr. Nadeem Maqbool (M/s. Suraj Cotton Mills Limited)
- 10) **Mr. Prem Chand** (M/s. Shan Cotton Ginners & Oil Mills)
- 11) **Mr. Sharik Bashir** (M/s. Equity Textiles Ltd)
- 12) Mr. Waqas Anwar (M/s. Amir Umar Industries (Pvt) Ltd)

#### ASSOCIATE MEMBERS

## (01 VACANT SEAT)

- 1) **Mr. Amir Javed** M/s. Gold Mohur Corporation
- 2) **Khawaja M Zubair** (M/s. Baltic Control Pakistan)
- 3) **Mr. Naser Wahab** (M/s. Five Star Enterprises)

Against 02 reserved Seats for the Women Entrepreneur as provided in Sub-Rule 6 of Rule 21 of TOR, 2013, no Nomination Paper was filed for the Election of the Executive Committee for the year 2021-22.

Subsequently, the following gentlemen from the Corporate Class had withdrawn their Nomination Papers for the Election of the Executive Committee for the year 2021-22:-

## **CORPORATE MEMBERS**

1)	Mr. A. Shakoor Dada (M/s. Star Cotton Corp. (Pvt.) Limited)
2)	<b>Khawaja Tahir Mahmood</b> (M/s. Shafiq Enterprises)
3)	<b>Mr. Maqbool Sadiq</b> (M/s. Haji Khudabux Amir Umar)
4)	Mr. Nadeem Maqbool (M/s. Suraj Cotton Mills Limited)
5)	Mr. Drom Chand

5) **Mr. Prem Chand** (M/s. Shan Cotton Ginners & Oil Mills)

Since there were only Seven candidates left for the Seven vacant Seats in the Class of **CORPORATE MEMBERS**, the following candidates, therefore, were duly elected un-opposed as Members of the Executive Committee of KCA for the year 2021-22:-

Contd. on page/3

-2-

## CORPORATE MEMBERS

#### (07 VACANT SEATS)

- 1) **Mr. Asif Bashir** (M/s. Shams Textile Mills Limited)
- 2) **Dr. Jassu Mal** (M/s. Sindh Agro Industries)
- 3) **Mr. Jahangir Moghul** (M/s. Moghul & Sons)
- 4) **Mr. Muhammad Asif** (M/s. Afzal & Co.)
- 5) **Mr. Muhammad Adil Osawala** (M/s. NASCOT)
- 6) **Mr. Sharik Bashir** (M/s. Equity Textiles Ltd)
- 7) **Mr. Waqas Anwar** (M/s. Amir Umar Industries (Pvt) Ltd)

The following gentlemen from the Associate Class have also withdrawn their Nomination Paper for the Election of the Executive Committee for the year 2021-22:-

## ASSOCIATE MEMBER

- 1) **Mr. Amir Javed** M/s. Gold Mohur Corporation
- 2) **Mr. Naser Wahab** (M/s. Five Star Enterprises

Since there were only One candidate left for the four vacant Seat in the Class of ASSOCIATE MEMBERS, the following candidate, therefore, was also duly elected un-opposed as Member of the Executive Committee of KCA for the year 2021-22:-

#### ASSOCIATE MEMBERS

#### (01 SEAT)

1) Khawaja M Zubair

(M/s. Baltic Control Pakistan)

For the elections of the Office Bearers of the KCA for the year 2021-22, Khawaja M. Zubair, Mr. Asif Bashir and Mr. Jahangir Moghul elected members of the Executive Committee for the year 2021-22 filed their Nomination Papers for the election of the Chairman, Senior Vice-Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the KCA respectively. As there were no other candidates except Khawaja M. Zubair, Mr. Asif Bashir and Mr. Jahangir Moghul for the election of the Offices of the Chairman, Senior Vice-Chairman and Vice-Chairman, Senior Vice-Chairman and Vice-Chairman, the KCA, Khawaja M. Zubair, Mr. Asif Bashir and Mr. Jahangir Moghul were duly elected unopposed as **Chairman, Senior Vice-Chairman** and **Vice-Chairman** of the KCA for the year 2021-22 respectively.

Contd. on page/4

On the basis of the results of Election of the Executive Committee and Office Bearers of the KCA, the composition of the Executive Committee of the KCA for the year 2021-22 would be as under:-

1	<b>Mr. Asif Bashir</b> M/s. Shams Textile Mills Limited
2	<b>Mr. Ahmed Ebrahim</b> M/s. Ebrahim Textile Mills (Pvt.) Limited
3	<b>Mr. Amin Hashwani</b> M/s. Hassan Ali Rice Export Co. Ltd
4	<b>Dr. Jassu Mal</b> M/s. Sindh Agro Industries
5	<b>Mr. Jahangir Moghul</b> M/s. Moghul & Sons
6	<b>Mr. Jai Kishan</b> M/s. Good Luck Textile Mills (Pvt.) Ltd.
7	<b>Mr. Junaid HabibVaid</b> M/s. A.E.Mohmedy & Co.
8	<b>Khawaja M Zubair</b> M/s. Baltic Control Pakistan
9	<b>Mr. Muhammad Asif</b> M/s. Afzal & Co.
10	<b>Mr. Muhammad Adil Osawala</b> M/s. NASCOT
11	<b>Mr. Rehan Nasir</b> M/s. K N Terry Tex.
12	<b>Mr. Sajid Haroon</b> M/s. Al Karam Textile Mills (Pvt.) Ltd
13	<b>Mr. Muhammad Nasir Sohail</b> M/s. Cot Control
14	<b>Mr. Parvez Hassan</b> M/s. Parvez Hassan
15	<b>Mr. Sharik Bashir</b> M/s. Equity Textiles Ltd

16 **Mr. Waqas Anwar** (M/s. Amir Umar Industries (Pvt) Ltd) In addition to the above Members of the Executive Committee, **Mr. Muhammad Atif Dada** would also serve as Ex-Officio Member on the Executive Committee of the KCA for the year 2021-22.

\*\*\*\*\*

# **ELECTION COMMISSION**

-Sdi) **Mr. Akhtar Ayub Khan** 

-Sdii)**Mr. Muhammad Khyzer Yousuf** 

-Sdiii) **Mr. Bashiruddin Qureshi** 

The Cotton Exchange, Karachi: September 23, 2021 -Sd/-(AFTAB ALAM) Secretary General